NOTD#3 a forest-y combination!

Hiya chums! How’s it going? Wearing gloves yet? It is SO cold now here in the south of Italy where I live.. but I love it! Here on the Gargano’s “spear”, it’s getting all misty all around the mountains  and they’ve forecast snow next week.. I CAN’T WAIT!!! Anyway, back to today’s post, a Nail Of The Day. Yesterday evening I wanted to paint my nails, but lacking in some basic winter-y colours, I thought I’d combine two nail varnishes to make one awesome colour: forest green! How seasonal is that? I know, I know.

Ciao belli! Come va? Indossate già i guanti? Fa così freddo ora qui nel sud Italia dove abito.. ma mi piace! Qui sullo sperone del Gargano, le montagne sono circondate da una nebbiolina spettrale e per la prossima settimana è prevista neve.. NON VEDO L’ORA!!! Va be’, torniamo al post di oggi, Nail Of The Day. Ieri sera avevo voglia di pittarmi le unghie, ma non avendo chissà quale scelta di colori invernali, ho pensato di combinare due smalti per formarne uno dal colore bellissimo: verde foresta! Molto a tema, ah? Lo so, lo so.

SAM_2866

SAM_2869

SAM_2870

The two nail varnishes I used are: KIKO’s Spring Green #343 and NYC’s Expert Last Nail Polish in City Blackout #119. I love how they combined perfectly into this delicate forest green, full of swirly undertones.

I due smalti usati sono: Verde Primavera #343 della KIKO e Expert Last Nail Polish in City Blackout #119 della NYC. Amo come i due colori si sono combinati perfettamente risultando in questo meraviglioso verde foresta dalle mille sfumature.

4 thoughts on “NOTD#3 a forest-y combination!

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award and #2 Sunshine Award”! | The Italian Bunny Report

A penny for your thoughts:

