Tea bags and Pearls of Wisdom

Hey everybody! Anyone remember the English TV series “T-Bag and the Pearls of Wisdom”? Me and my brothers watched it a lot when we were young. I thought it would be a great title for this post. You all know about my obsession with tea and infusions, so here I am again raving about my latest mug-friendly purchase. The other day, whilst browsing the supermarket shelves, I stumbled upon this cute little package of Twinings tea called “Flavoured Black Tea Collection”. Here in Italy everyone thinks English people only drink this brand, I always try to make them understand otherwise, but fail miserably. They also think English people drink tea ONLY at 5 o’clock PM. Weird. Anyway, the collection consists in 5 sachets for each flavour: Blackcurrant, Peach, Four Red Fruits, Vanilla and, my personal favourite, Orange and Cinnamon.

Ciao a tutti! Non so se voi lettori italiani conoscete questa serie televisiva inglese “T-Bag e le perle della saggezza”, ma era molto famosa anni e anni fa, io e miei fratelli la guardavamo sempre da piccoli. Ho pensato fosse un bel titolo per questo post. Credo che ormai qualcuno di voi sospetti della mia mania per tè e infusi, quindi eccomi di nuovo con un altro post dedicato ad acquisti tazzosi. L’altro giorno stavo scorrendo gli scaffali del supermercato e mi è capitato a tiro questo pacchetto di tè della Twinings chiamato “Flavoured Black Tea Collection” (Collezione di Tè Nero Aromatizzato). Piccola curiosità: non so perchè ma in Italia molte persone pensano che gli inglesi bevano solo questa marca di tè, SBAGLIATO! Inoltre, gli inglesi bevono la loro bevanda preferita a tutte le ore del giorno, non solo alle 17.00! La collezione consiste in 5 bustine per ogni aroma: Ribes Nero, Pesca, Frutti Rossi, Vaniglia e, il mio preferito, Arancia e Cannella (vabbè ormai sono scontata).

SAM_3019

SAM_3020ù SAM_3022

SAM_3023

SAM_3024

SAM_3025

SAM_3026

Twinings Flavoured Black Tea Collection €2,60/£2,60

As you can see the prices are different: it’s much cheaper here in Italy. Someone is selling this box for €4,30 on ebay .. Absurd! Anyway, I really like the fact I can choose which tea I’m in the mood for. I tried the Vanilla one yesterday, LOVED it!

Come potete vedere i prezzi sono diversi: costa molto meno in Italia. Su ebay c’è qualcuno che lo vende a €4,30.. senza parole! Comunque, mi piace molto l’idea di poter scegliere quale tè fare a seconda del mio umore. Ieri ho provato quello alla Vaniglia, l’ADORO!

pearls4-boommic2

A penny for your thoughts:

