FAUX LASH false lash effect mascara – GEORGE at Asda

This might seem weird to some of you, but this is the second time a mascara has dropped  from “heaven” into my hands. I’ll explain. When I was in London I found a Maxfactor Xperience Volume Mascara : no one seemed to be looking for it and there was no one to return it to. I loved and used it everyday. This happened 5 years ago. Yesterday something extraordinary happened: walking back home with my mum and brother I found something shocking pink, in its plastic wrapping lying on the ground near the bus station. I thought it was something else (LOL), but when I picked it up I laughed out loud.. it was a mascara! My mother and brother asked what it was, I showed the mascara and explained to them what happened in London 5 years ago. The funny thing is, I was going to buy a mascara before leaving to go back to Italy. GEORGE at Asda isn’t exactly my first choice in makeup, so when I tried it at home I was gobsmacked (scroll down for results):

Sembrerà strano ad alcuni di voi, ma questa è la seconda volta nella mia vita che un mascara mi sia caduto in mano dal cielo. Vi spiego. Quando abitavo a Londra, trovai un mascara Xperience Volume della Maxfactor: non avevo idea di chi fosse, non vedevo nessuno in giro che lo stesse cercando, non c’era proprio nessuno a cui ridarlo.. era lì e basta. Mi piacque molto e lo usai tutti i giorni. Questo successe 5 anni fa. Ieri è successo qualcosa di assurdo: tornando a casa con mia mamma e mio fratello ho intravisto per terra vicino alla fermata dell’autobus un oggetto rosa shocking, nel suo involucro di plastica. All’inizio pensavo fosse un’altra cosa (LOL), ma quando l’ho recuperato mi sono messa a ridere.. era un mascara! Mia madre e mio fratello mi hanno poi chiesto cosa fosse, quando lo mostrai spiegai loro l’episodio di Londra di 5 anni fa. La cosa buffa è che avevo intenzione di comprare un mascara qui, prima di ripartire per l’Italia. GEORGE (la linea di abbigliamento e makeup di una catena di supermercati qui in Inghilterra) di Asda non è esattamente la mia prima scelta di marca per i trucchi, quindi quando l’ho provato sono rimasta a bocca aperta (scorrere giù col cursore per i risultati):

SAM_3265

One coat natural light

SAM_3257

No mascara

SAM_3263

One coat with flash

SAM_3257-horz

No mascara                              One coat natural light                      One coat with flash

SAM_3266

SAM_3268

SAM_3269

SAM_3270

Curved wand.. very useful!

So that’s my mascara adventure in a post. Have you ever tried makeup from George at Asda? Ever had a similar experience before?
Ed ecco a voi la mia avventura col mascara. E voi avete mai provato la marca George di Asda? Siete mai stati in un Asda? Vi è mai successa una cosa simile?

A penny for your thoughts:

