The HUGE UK HAUL part 1- Beauty

If anyone didn’t know, I’ve been to England for Christmas and only came back last Saturday. I really love England and to have been able to go back there after so many, too many months made this year’s Christmas even more special. That, and the fact that we stayed in Yorkshire, my favourite part of England (after London). Me and my family got a holiday home in Harrogate and I literally shopped ’til  I dropped had a wander round the shops half the time we were there. During my numerous musings around the well-known shopping city, I managed to get my mitts on some AWESOME deals because I was there when all the BIG sales started.
OH THE JOY!
Today I’m just going to briefly show you what I bought in the beauty department and some other cosmetic products I was given as Christmas presents, then tomorrow I’ll show you all the other things I got that are not beauty-related. Next week I’ll get down to the nitty-gritty details of each purchase/gift.

SAM_3462-tile

Se non l’avevate capito, ho passato le vacanze di Natale in Inghilterra e sono tornata solo sabato. Io amo profondamente l’Inghilterra e il poter tornarci dopo così tanti mesi, troppi, ha reso il Natale 2013 ancora più speciale. Beh, quello e il fatto che lo abbiamo passato nello Yorkshire, che è la mia zona preferita dell’Inghilterra (dopo Londra). Io e la mia famiglia abbiamo affittato una casa vacanza a Harrogate e ho passato gran parte del tempo facendo shopping estremo mentre ero lì ho gironzolato per i negozi. Durante i miei innumerevoli vagabondaggi nella più famosa città dello shopping del Nord Inghilterra, sono riuscita a strappare degli OTTIMI affari, dato che mi sono trovata proprio nel periodo durante il quale iniziavano i SUPER saldi.
CHE GIOIA!
Oggi vi mostrerò brevemente cosa ho comprato a livello cosmetico e alcuni regali ricevuti per Natale sempre dello stesso genere e domani pubblicherò la seconda parte, con tutte le altre cose. La prossima settimana vedremo in dettaglio alcuni di questi.

SAM_3405

SAM_3408

Mint Julips Lip Scrub – LUSH
I love this.. it smells like After Eights! And I love the fact that you can simply lick it off!

SAM_3436

This was a Christmas present from my Italian auntie, but my cousin chose it, remembering how much I love LUSH!
The English equivalent is The Olive Branch Shower Gel

SAM_3440

Loving the name btw! This soap smells of Brooklyn chewing gum.. seriously! Find it here

SAM_3441

How Italian am I? Choosing something that smells gorgeous and realizing after what it’s called! Find it here

SAM_3443

A perfect scrub combo with sugar and ginger – Sugar Scrub

SAM_3445

How cute is he? Little Bombardino here was bought in the 1/2 price sale.. can’t wait to try him in the bath!

SAM_3397

Just *LURVE*this shampoo especially because it doesn’t have any silicons, parabens nor colourants!

SAM_3392

The smell of these pads is amazing.. it’s a refreshing change from the nasty chemical smell they usually have – find them here

SAM_3389

This little pretty soap… Too cute to open, right? Similar here

SAM_3384

AH. This I’m proud to have bought, it’s EXCELLENT. Only 2 ingredients: Lavender Oil and Tea Tree Oil. Find it here

SAM_3379

I used this cream a lot on my feet and hands as I found it too rich for my skin.

SAM_3371

The evergreen Rimmel Clear Complexion Clarifying Powder. A saviour for my combination skin.

SAM_3359

Yes. Another Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, but this time in #Ivory. Check my post about the first one here.

SAM_3357

Rimmel’s Fix & Perfect Pro Primer.. keeps make up on for hours and hours!

SAM_3462

Yet another Rimmel purchase, this is Apocalips in #Across The Universe which I wore on Christmas Day – check here

SAM_3478

Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends

SAM_3479

Lee Stafford Blow Dry Hair Wonder Spray – perfect when you’re in a rush!

SAM_3481

Obviously I couldn’t go back to Italy without buyin 2 big cans of my favourite dry shampoo! Brunette and Cherry Blossom!

SAM_3343

Another gorgeous present, this is from my English uncle and auntie!

SAM_3169

Lastly, the less glamourous product ever: a razor! But, mind you, it’s a whizz with the fuzz!

And that’s my UK beauty products haul. Hope you all had a lovely holiday with your loved ones.. Let me know if you also received similar products for Christmas too!

E questo è il mio haul di cosmetici dell’UK. Spero abbiate passato tutti delle belle vacanze con i vostri cari.. Fatemi sapere se avete ricevuto dei regali simili per Natale e ditemi cosa ne pensate!

3 thoughts on “The HUGE UK HAUL part 1- Beauty

  1. Pingback: The HUGE UK HAUL part 2 – Miscellaneous | The Italian Bunny Report

  2. Pingback: Relax… take it easy. | The Italian Bunny Report

  3. Pingback: I LOVE SALES HAUL – Kiko, Essence, etc. | The Italian Bunny Report

A penny for your thoughts:

