Sushi Sensations

Hey guys, long time no see! It’s been a hectic week here so I just about managed to post the Weekend Wishlist up on Sunday. But here I am again, with a new topic for you to feast your eyes on. The other day me and my friend went to a nearby town to try out a new sushi restaurant that has only just opened. For the record: a sushi restaurant is a very rare thing to find here in the south of Italy, this because Italians prefer to stick to their by-all-means great food. I get that, but how can you make people understand that trying new things and taking your tastebuds for a ride is what food is all about? I really hope the restaurant sticks, the food and service were AH-mazing.

Ciao a tutti, da quanto tempo! La scorsa settimana è stato un vero delirio, sono riuscita per un pelo a pubblicare il post della Weekend Wishlist domenica. Eppure eccomi di nuovo qui con voi, con un post tutto nuovo da leccarvi i baffi. L’altro giorno, io e una mia amica siamo andate in una città vicina per provare un nuovo ristorante di sushi appena aperto. Tanto per farvi capire: un ristorante di sushi è una cosa molto rara da trovare nel sud d’Italia, questo perchè gli italiani, a mio parere, amano più la loro cucina. Questo è comprensibile, ma come si può far capire alle persone che il senso del gusto sta anche nel provare cose nuove e assaggiare cibi diversi? Spero che questo ristorante rimanga, il cibo e il servizio sono stati fantastici!

SAM_3519

SAM_3521

SAM_3522

SAM_3524

SAM_3526

I had Meat Yakisoba as a first course

SAM_3527

whilst my friend tried the Fish Ramen

SAM_3528

YUM!

SAM_3530

We tried the large shrimp teppanyaki for seconds

SAM_3533

I loved that they also had a less salty soy sauce!

SAM_3535

Not very Japanese, but I’m a serious chocaholic. There.

Believe me, the 4 course menu here is enough to satisfy a dinosaur, and for €35 per person (£28) I think it’s an AWESOME deal. The menu also included wine, water and coffee. If you’re hungry for more, just check out their Facebook page here, for more photos and info.. beware, a craving for sushi is consequential.

Credetemi, il menù di 4 portate riuscirebbe a soddisfare un dinosauro e per €35 a testa, credo che sia un OTTIMO affare. Nel menù sono incluse anche le bevande (vino, acqua, caffè). Se ne volete ancora, andate sulla loro pagina Facebook qui, per altre foto e info.. un avvertimento però, preparatevi a un’immediata voglia di sushi.

What about you? Have you ever tried sushi? Do you like it?

E voi? Avete mai provato il sushi? Vi piace?

4 thoughts on “Sushi Sensations

  1. Hi Jessica! I’m so pleased you found my blog so you can see places you grew up with in Abruzzo. I am also looking forward to reading about Puglia. I am following you now on Bloglovin and Google+. I am amazed there is a sushi restaurant, that is quite progressive for Southern Italy!

A penny for your thoughts:

